Purple clouds and salty water. - Reisverslag uit Córdoba, Spanje van Flora Nacer - WaarBenJij.nu Purple clouds and salty water. - Reisverslag uit Córdoba, Spanje van Flora Nacer - WaarBenJij.nu

Purple clouds and salty water.

Door: Flora Nacer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Flora

23 December 2014 | Spanje, Córdoba

It was Saturday evening, a quarter to eleven when my legs were making steps in the small streets, filled with salty water, rain. I was tired, cold and not ready for Saturday, which appeared to early and brute. I was walking safely under my purple cloud, where the rain was dancing on. A Bunge of colorful clouds got my attention. Focusing on the name above them ´AMAPOLA´. Will it be a polite drink or will this evening flow suave. The door opened, I got rid of my winter layers and took a red wine with olives.

SIMON, 21: Half Swedish, half Czech. International business student living in Berlin from the Netherlands, Rotterdam. Do not know him. And: YOU REE,21, Korean. Hotel school student living in Amsterdam. Met each other via studies. Welcome in my story.
Conversations were flowing, from interests to opinion and ended in intense debate. You Ree and I always had this hot and cold relationship, sometimes you just need that third person that tells you, actually you are the same. That was Simon. The music was sultry, jazzy and filling. I liked to be overwhelmed by it. I wanted to enrich the space with my energy, dance, but I sat down. When I smelled the rain I continued my way outside. I enjoyed the cheap tinto from the North while Simon was filling up the silence with words. He sounded disciplined, smart, almost perfect programmed. Sometimes I could just put his controlled voice on the background like music.

I asked him to focus on the water drips that where creating stars. Suddenly the silence was broken ´I love the rain´ we said simultaneously. We laughed, appreciated the moment and let the rain overwhelm us. My thoughts flew to Koen, our second date in the rain. Flowers were rising, plants healthy and colorful. Where would Simon be, when he does not talk?

Walking on the streets under our clouds, the next stop will be a new adventure. We enriched the streets with culture, self-depreciation and secrets which were on our tongue because of the alcohol. The people of the day wandered in Automatico where we ended. Pablo the owner of El Astronauto stood at the bar. He is one of my favorite personages in my experience; I have been looking at him for 3 months, listened to his music and I have been thinking how he would be besides his job. I only know his calm voice when he is asking me if I want another green tea, his bright eyes when I give him a tip. Automatically I hugged him and felt his big beard warm and close. We changed from strangers to friends in that little moment. When I proposed to go outside, Simon´s eyes brightened and he leaded us there. I focused on him when he was talking, his stale face when he described me. It is hard to link his body to his words. His body cold and subdued, while his words are soft and intimate.

The Spanish buss around me resounded, when a strong American accent was getting dominant. His words were beautiful well-chosen and satisfactory. His energy was addicting. My watch caught my attention and I walked back home. I felt unseen, strong and tipsy. The moment I slept I cannot remember, neither the moment the Saturday changed in a Sunday.

Besito,

Florita.

  • 24 December 2014 - 17:00

    Gerard:

    Je gaat Cordoba missen als je direct weer terug bent. Geniet er van, zijn de mooiste periodes in je leven. Mooie feestdagen en geniet!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Flora

Halloo ik ben Flora, Vanwege mijn hotelschool studie heb ik de mogelijkheid veel van de wereld te zien en ik wil deze ervaringen graag met jullie delen. Ik vind dit een leuke manier zodat jullie precies weten wat ik doe en hoe ik alles ervaar. Mijn eerste reisje is naar Cordoba in het zuiden van Spanje. Reizen jullie mee? Gezellig! x

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10294

Voorgaande reizen:

04 September 2014 - 16 Januari 2015

Cordoba

Landen bezocht: